Bhoomi: Intro

Bhoomi is essentially a flagship project of the State Government of Karnataka for the management of land records. The project was initiated in the year 2000. The project encompasses all the manual RTCs prevalent at the time of data entry and digitalized them in order to make them available to citizens through the Kiosk Centres. Ownership and other changes in the RTCs are carried out through Mutation as per the KLR act using the Land Records Database. The Bhoomi back offices have been set up at 176 taluks, 1 additional taluk, and 26 special taluks of the state. These centers’ Land Record Kiosks and Application Kiosks have also been set up.

The LR kiosks issue the following documents by collecting the respective user fees as shown below. In addition to this RTCs are also issued at the 892 Atal Jan Snehi Kendra( Nadakacheri), over 6000-gram panchayats, and various telecenters across the state

Name of Document User fee
RTC ₹10
Mutation Extract ₹ 15
Mutation Status ₹15
Tippan ₹ 15

The citizens/ farmers can directly walk up to the application kiosks and apply for mutation by submitting the required. Acknowledgment Number is also issued to the citizen at this Kiosk. Applicants can know mutation status via the acknowledgment number. Mutation requests are processed at Bhoomi back offices.  Biometric fingerprint authentication is used for all users in the Bhoomi application in order to prevent unauthorized access to the database. The RTCs are digitally signed using the Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) concept.  Amount collected in Kiosk Centers is remitted to the PD Account of the Deputy Commissioner. Bhoomi is a self-sustained project. The expenditures related to purchases/maintenance of hardware, infrastructure, technical manpower, stationery, consumables etc are met through the user charges funds collected at Kiosk centers.

Bhoomi Services

The online Bhoomi portal is committed to providing land record management services to the citizens. Following are the verticals of services the Bhoomi portal is committed to delivering to the citizens:

  • Bhoomi reports
  • Dispute Cases
  • Village Mutation Pendency

Bhoomi RTC

RTC stands for the Record of Rights, Tenancy and Crop Information. The RTC/ Pahani contains the details of agricultural land. The following details are availed via the Bhoomi Portal

  • Land Owner Details
  • Land Type
  • Area of Measurement
  • Water Rate
  • Type of Soil
  • Flood areas inclusive of Agricultural, Commercial, Non-Agricultural residential flood area.
  • Land Possession Nature
  • Tenancy
  • Liabilities
  • Cultivated Crops

RTC (Pahani) helps to find the title of the land, and it is very useful for many other purposes. n RTC is always issued in hectares/acres for village lands, with the signatures of the Tahsildar /Deputy Tahsildar.

Bhoomi Portal for Farmers

The Bhoomi portal for land records is extremely helpful for the farmers in Karnataka. The portal has led to a reduction in the discretion of public officials. A wide array of facilities have been enabled for the farmers via the Bhoomi portal. Some of these are as follows:

  • Loan Against Property has been facilitated since land records can be obtained easily via the Bhoomi portal.
  • Getting a printed copy of the Record of Rights, Tenancy and Crops (RTC) has been facilitated by furnishing the name of the owner of the plot owner
  • Mutation requests to alter the land records can be accessed in Bhoomi (upon sale or inheritance of a land parcel)
  • If in case the mutation isn’t completed within 50 days, the mutation request can be authorized at another officer at the taluk level.
  • Online RTC  contains the crop details  which can be used for insurance of their crops
  • Crop data in RTC can be used for claim purposes.
  • Quicker disposal of land disputes required by courts such as notices issued for a mutation to affected parties.

RTC  helps in finding the title of the land and in addition, is very useful for many other purposes in regards to land record management.

Get RTC on  Bhoomi Portal

Step 1: Head on over to the official website of the Karnataka land records online portal


Step 2: Click the i-RTC option on the homepage

Step 3: Click Login as a guest


Bhoomi Login Page

Step 4: Enter your details like  Name, Mobile Number, e-mail id, Aadhar Number etc and click proceed


Step 5: Once you click Proceed you have to enter the following details

  • District
  • Taluk
  • Hobli
  • Village
  • Survey number
  • Surnoc
  • Hissa number
  • Validity RTC

Once you’re done Click Fetch Details

Step 7:  Details related to land records will be shown. To view, RTC click on view RTC option

Step 8: After viewing the RTC, Click on the Pay and Download option

The fee for RTC is ₹ 10.

Step 9:  Select the declaration and click pay now:

Step 10: You will be redirected to the payments page. The following methods can be used to pay the fees

  • Net banking
  • Credit Card
  • Debit Card

Step 11:  Successful payment the RTC will be shown in PDF format.


Bhoomi RTC Certificate

Bhoomi Mutation Status

Mutation report on bhoomi portal

The RTC/MR page has an MR status option. Clicking on this option will redirect you to a page where you have to enter the following details like

  • District
  • taluk
  • Hobli
  • Village
  • Survey Number,
  • Surnoc Number
  • Hissa number
Image 11 Bhoomi - Karnataka Land Records (RTC) Online

Click on Fetch Details and the Mutation status will be displayed to you

Revenue Maps

You can get Map detail of your land in Bhoomi.

Step 1: The home page of Bhoomi portal has a revenue map option. CLink on it


Step 2: Furnish the details of District, Taluk, Hobli, and Map type.

Step 3: A listing of the revenue map will be presented in front of you.

Step 4: PDF Icon can be clicked to get the PDF view

Dispute Case Reports in Bhoomi

Visit the Bhoomi Portal.  Enter the details of the district and Taluk. Click on Get Report to view Dispute case reports. You can get reports in Excel format by clicking on the Export to Excel option.

Bhoomi Portal Dispute

Bhoomi Portal Dispute